Hell Fest - In Theaters September 28th, 2018

Discussion in 'Slashers' started by CPT HOOK, Jul 18, 2018.

1. CPT HOOK

CPT HOOK Well-Known Member

This movie has been in development for years, with Neil Marshall attached at one point.

It finally got made and will be hitting theaters on September 28th from CBS / LionsGate.

First trailer below:

Myron Breck likes this.
  2. Myron Breck

Myron Breck BOO!!! Gotcha!

I worked as an extra in March. Looking forward to checking this out.

othervoice1 and Erick H. like this.
  3. hots4

hots4 Dogs In White

Looks fun, nice too see a fair bit of theatrical horror getting released this year around halloween season.

4. MorallySound

MorallySound Mad Mutilator

I guess "killer" theme parks/fests are the new thing in horror with this and the similarly titled and themed Blood Fest coming out...?

5. Kim Bruun

Kim Bruun Resident Scream Queen

Concept looks intriguing - I'm in. This decade has produced some pretty good pseudo-slashers, such as The Town That Dreaded Sundown and The Strangers 2. Just cause it ain't golden age doesn't mean I won't give it a chance.

6. CPT HOOK

I'm just excited we are veering back into slasher movies and away from boring ghost movies.

Excited for both Hell Fest and Blood Fest.

Natas likes this.
  7. Suicide

Suicide Space Bastard!

They released a new "throwback" trailer for this, which doesn't really make sense because I don't think this is supposed to take place in the past. Decent trailer though, and I think they completely nailed the voiceover. It sounds just like an old Halloween or Friday the 13th trailer. A lot of these recent movies that go for a retro look, or just make trailers that look like they're from the 80s get the voice wrong and it always bugs me.

Steel76 and othervoice1 like this.
  8. russweiss

russweiss Well-Known Member